Locksport Groups
Locksport Local
Chapter President's Office
Locksport Board Room

Featured Picks
Locksmiths
Locksmiths Forum

Master lock no.17

lock picking techniques, videos, lessons, skills and building them so you can pick locks in nanoseconds.

Moderators: Kaotik, Chucklz

Master lock no.17

Postby amehel0 » Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:08 pm

I have a few problems. firstly i have a master lock no.17 (5 pin). i have home made picks, a hook and a custom shape and a pretty crappy tension. when i attemt to place thhey dont fit its not the thickness its just the size of my tools, do u guys rekon that this 14 peice kit is a worthy investment.

http://www.lockpickshop.com/p-PXS-14.html

secondlyi have a lockwood 5 pin house lock. i have re pinned it and i can pick it when there are 3 pins but not four again do you guys think i should get better toools? i have managed to pick different locks with theese tools a filing cabinet, a no-name padlock, a money box and other stuff. i have been picking for a few months.

Any comments or tips would be appreciated.
amehel0

keep working

Postby raimundo » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:53 pm

good start, but don't stop making newer better tools. its easier to do with good tools. and ya don't have to buy them, they are easy to make.
raimundo

Postby random » Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:25 am

Looks like I joined LP101 the day after you and I'm finding that every new tool I make is an improvement over the last one with regard to size, finish and how well it works.. The set you linked to looks good IMHO but I'm enjoying making picks so much I thought I'd encourage you to keep going! :wink:
random

Postby jackbeef » Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:30 am

That's a nice set, 4 tension tools. :D
jackbeef

similar

Postby mfschantz » Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:06 am